Call Us Today! (919) 408-2645

Proudly serving Durham, NC and the surrounding area since 2014

Proudly serving Durham, NC and the surrounding area since 2014

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 79878 (Limited Building)

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.94

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 09/14/2017 | Author: Diann K.

Comments: Mike is fabulous! Hired to install cabinet doors and lay a tile floor and he not only did an excellent job, but went above and beyond to fix errors from the company I hired previous to him. He also repaired my ceiling in two rooms. Great work ethic and honest.

Review Date: 01/31/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mike was prompt, polite, friendly and communicated well. Great attention to detail and getting it right. The price was very reasonable. Very pleased, will recommend him highly and will definitely use him in the future.

Review Date: 10/09/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mike and his assistant were punctual, polite and communicative. I was very please with the work performed and have recommended them to others. This is a 'keeper' in my contact list.

Review Date: 09/05/2016 | Author: Jen V.

Comments: Mike and Robbie did a great job replacing 2 sets of sliding glass doors for us. The job also entailed replacing subflooring and framing due to water damage. Mike gave me a worst case scenario estimate and walked me through what he knew for sure vs. what he expected to encounter as demo proceeded. They finished the job in the timeframe that was promised, and the job came in $600 under the estimate since it wasn't the worst case, after all. They were both friendly and professional, too. Nice guys.

Review Date: 07/05/2016 | Author: Traci P.

Comments: On time, courteous, professional and the job was done right the first time. It's nice to find a company that does what they promise and when they promise.

Review Date: 05/31/2016 | Author: Laurie R.

Comments: I can't begin to tell you how awesome Mike and Robbie are. Their work is so meticulous and done with such professionalism. We have used them twice now and will definiately use them again. If you need anything done around the house, I would highly recommend this company for all your home improvement needs.

Review Date: 04/28/2016 | Author: Sandy F.

Comments: Mike and Robbie were awesome! Punctual, friendly and made sure they were doing what I wanted. Great quality work, and price! They stayed until the job was finished. A 14 hour day for them. The made custom chair rail, installed crown molding, wainscoting, toe kicks, baseboards, door and window frames and shoe molding. My kitchen/dining area looks wonderful! I would definitely hire them again!

Review Date: 03/03/2016 | Author: Karen N.

Comments: Mike is great!! He came to our house for a walkthrough in less than 48 hr from initial contact. Provided estimate in a very short period of time. Very organized. Very proactive. On time. Repaired drywall, repaired ceiling, repaired trim and recaulked of deck door, repaired window trims, all kinds of handyman projects. Excellent job. Very satisfied with his work. We will definitely call him for more projects.

Review Date: 02/09/2016 | Author: Richard R.

Comments: We will call Mike and Robbie first before anyone else! They always arrive when they say they will and do a great job, no matter what they are asked to do. They have moved a door, installed shelves, hung drape hardware and drapes, installed window blinds and painted wood molding. They are conscientious and courteous. Also, the cost of each project did not increase when the work was finished.

Review Date: 11/29/2015 | Author: Kimberly S.

Comments: Mike is the best! He can do so much and 'handyman' understates his skills! Loved dealing with him and can't wait to have him do more projects!!

Review Date: 11/10/2015 | Author: Olga Z.

Comments: We hired Carella Construction for several projects (repairing the ceiling because of the water-leaks, some carpentry work). And we are highly satisfied. Mike does not stop working on his project until it would be really perfect! Always open to discuss the details, to give an advice and find the better opportunity for the customer. Highly professional work and the price is reasonable as well. Thank you!

Review Date: 11/09/2015 | Author: Quan X.

Comments: In addition to the drywall repair, Mike also installed new hardwood floor. Great communication. Fair price. Job well done. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 10/16/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mike kept at my ceiling and drywall project until it met his standards (exceeding my own!) Good communication. Reasonable pricing.

Review Date: 06/25/2015 | Author: Andrea F.

Comments: I am a Realtor in which I needed a handyman without much notice. I called Mike and he was able to complete my list of things that needed to be completed before closing. I was impressed. Not only did he come on short notice, completed the list, did extra to be consistent with the project. Left the home neat and clean . I would highly recommend him and use Carella Construction again.

Review Date: 08/07/2017 | Author: Linda M.

Comments: He is very meticulous, cleans up after himself and he is amazingly concerned you are pleased with what he's doing for you. Hell will go out of his way to make you happy as his client.

Review Date: 02/21/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a great job.

Review Date: 10/30/2015 | Author: Mary G.

Comments: We had to cancel several times but he gave me a fair price and the work was excellent.

Review Date: 08/28/2015 | Author: Sable W.

Comments: Mike was extremely friendly and professional. He arrived on time and his service was fantastic. I would definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 06/16/2015 | Author: Paula B.

Comments: He has been great to work with, he is very flexible and I am very happy with his work.

Review Date: 11/05/2014 | Author: Kat Y.

Comments: He was very meticulous. He did a great job, was very helpful, and his price was excellent.

Review Date: 09/24/2014 | Author: Sharon S.

Comments: Superior quality and I would recommend this company.